Daily Draw: The Magician

The Daily Draw updatedMy daily draw for today was The Magician.  Perhaps a reminder that I need to take external

The Magician from the Universal Fantasy Tarot

action instead of getting lost in my head as I often tend to do. I’m reading it as a note to call my mom, and make sure not to neglect the physical aspects of self care.  Go to the gym, have the salad for lunch, and take a nap if I need one.

It might also be a kick in the pants to do some actual hands on magic.  Maybe a healing the_magicianritual for my mom or some charm crafting.  Something physical that I can send her that she can hold and touch.  Soak that thing with healing magic and mail it to her since I can’t be there.

Speaking of good self care and healthy eating, my wife and I made soup last night.  It’s a fantastic recipe called Soul Soothing African Peanut Stew and I can’t recommend it enough.  It’s from the Oh She Glows cookbook.  It’s a savory and spicy vegan soup/stew that is perfect for a chilly grey day (which we had yesterday and look to be having again today).

I hope all of you are having a lovely day as well.

Leave a Reply

