Daily Draw: Seven of Pentacles

The Daily Draw updatedToday’s pull was the Seven of Pentacles.  It traditionally means appreciating your hard pentacles7work and maybe harvesting what you planted.  It can also indicate an evaluation of what you’re growing.  I had tarot.com pull a daily card for me today since I wasn’t in a position to be able to do a physical pull for myself today.  The pulled a card from the Paulina Tarot which is not a deck that I own, but it is one I like.  I’ve got her Joie de Vivre tarot deck.

This weekend was a combination of work and rest for my wife and I.  We took on our messy kitchen and cleaned out the fridge, which is a big project since we don’t do either often enough.  I am in the midst of reconfiguring our bedroom furniture as well to give us a more sanctuary like feeling.  The room had been fairly chaotic with our laundry everywhere and now, with the help of a room divider we already had, we have a comfy partitioned off sleeping area that is very cozy and restful.

This all makes good sense with this card.  I can really appreciate the fruits of my labors.  A clean workable kitchen and a restful sleeping place.  I also like how she looks evaluative here.  There are things I could change about the bedroom, so maybe I should give it a few days and then make adjustments.

One thought on “Daily Draw: Seven of Pentacles

  1. Ellen says:

    This sounds very inspiring post as some parts of my house do need some serious deep cleaning too 🙂
    I don’t have this deck either but like you I do enjoy my Joie de Vivre Tarot

    Like

Leave a Reply

