Weekly Readings

weekly-readings-from-wooly-witchy

I’m back from vacation!  It was tough to go from high 70’s and white sand beaches back to 20 degrees and windy in NH, but such is life.  I went back to work for Friday to get a handle on e-mail and all that rot, and then I had a weekend to get back into step with NH life.  With that, here are some things that caught my eye this week.

11 Crucial Organizations To Donate Your Money Or Your Time To.

Cauliflower Mac and Cheese: I love mac and cheese so very much, but being diabetic I shouldn’t indulge quite s0 much, but if there’s a lot of veggie to balance it… 😉

And speaking of things I shouldn’t eat… unicorn hot chocolate.  I actually probably wouldn’t have that one though, I don’t like white chocolate, but with that many sprinkles, marshmallows, and glitter to eat how could I not love it?

An online discussion of the Pink Pussyhat thing is happening.

A little girl and her mother recreate famous images of black women for Black History month.  It’s pretty awesome.  And gave me some new women to learn about.

From Autostraddle: This Is a Nightmare and a Genocide: Jaquarrius Holland is the Sixth Black Trans Woman Murdered This Year.

A Primer on Women and Civil Disobedience.

From Lavender Moon: What I wish people knew about Tarot.  She talks about predictive readings and why she doesn’t love them.  I feel very similarly.  Predictive readings don’t put the power in the hands of the querent.  I feel very strongly that my readings should empower you to take control of your life.  ❤

Black Lives Matter Co-Founder Patrisse Cullors On Intersectionality In Activism: BUST Interview.

Bringing a little Woo into your workplace.  Love these ideas!!

I think I need to watch this:  When We Rise.

My wife and are participating in this #CreateThisOracleDeck challenge this month.  Are you?

Victorian Ladies Perfume Guide.

The FBI opted not to prosecute any of the Gamergate harrassers.  Shock, they decided it’s fine to threaten and harass women.  I mean, boys will be boys, right?  So funny when they threaten to blow up universities because women are speaking at them.  -_-

Nevertheless She Persisted tattoos.

from LRT: 10 ideas for your Tarot Blog/Journal – you’ll definitely be seeing my take on some of these ideas coming up 🙂

One thought on “Weekly Readings

  1. Dana says:

    Ah! I always love your Weekly Readings posts – what a lovely surprised to be featured here ❤ Thank you so much! There are so many fascinating reads, I can't wait to go through all these links!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

