Weekly Readings

weekly-readings-from-wooly-witchy

From Lavender Moon: What to do when spirituality becomes a struggle.

From Northern Lights Witch: a glimpse inside her studio.

Make this Soup!  Seriously: Roasted Cauliflower and Chickpea soup.  It’s vegetarian and you could easily make it vegan by omitting the heavy cream at the end.  And it was delicious.

 Check out the Fearless Girl Sculpture that just appeared on Wall Street.

A little late since it was Wednesday but: What to do if you can’t take off work for international Women’s Day.  I would have liked to call out of work, but since I didn’t hear about that idea until Tuesday I wasn’t able to.  I guess that means I need to get on some more mailing lists or something.

 What I’m reading: Big Magic – the title kept buzzing around me and I kept seeing it mentioned in important places, so I took the hint and I’m giving it a shot.
What I’m knitting: Pegasus Parade Socks
What I’m looking forward to: A local thrift store is having a 99 cent book sale this weekend, so my wife and I are going on a book date :3
What I’ve been up to: teaching a friend to wheel spin and playing a lot of Lego Jurassic World (we finally got a WiiU and the new Zelda game is on its way!)

