Weekly Readings

weekly-readings-from-wooly-witchy

A lovely article by Andi Grace about setting and keeping boundaries: Hawthorne Heart.

This one is a little silly, but you can now buy witch emojis for your iPhone!  And it’s inclusive!  There are POC options 🙂  WitchEmoji.

Frustrating: Feminist isn’t a bad word: Some of the cast of the Handmaid’s Tale are calling the tale “humanist” and not feminist.

and another article that talks about how the Handmaid’s Tale is pretty Queer.  It also has a good section on the casting of a black woman to play Moira. Samira Wiley is awesome in everything so I was excited enough about that.  Still haven’t gotten to see the new series yet, I don’t have Hulu, but I’m going to have to get it at least long enough to watch the show.

From a quilting blog that I follow: a way to organize your scraps of fabric.  This is so relevant to my interests since I’ve started sewing so much more and now I have to wrestle with how to store my bits and pieces and scraps!

From Offbeat Home – 5 ways to be Period Positive and help end period stigma for everyone!

I really really want to make myself one of these mini nine patch pillows.  But I have no idea what I would do with a throw pillow… and I’m going to run out of wall space.  But I’ll figure something out.

Beth from LRT shares Ten People Free Decks you can choose if you don’t want people on your cards.

 

Leave a Reply

