Nosy Witch Questions: Empress

Nosy Witch Questions (2)The Empress: Favorite time to practice your craft?

I practice mostly solo, but also love practicing with a group of trusted awesome witches and we can be part of a big communal working.  I don’t get to do that very often because I’m a huge introvert and it takes a lot for me to become close enough to other people to trust them enough to be open hearted around them.  Although I don’t consider myself a Wiccan, I love their phrase “In perfect love and perfect trust”.  I need to feel that in a group before I can be my most authentic witchy self.

To me, in perfect love and perfect trust means a safe space.  It aligns so well with my socially conscious goals as well.  I want my blog, my readings, my practice, and my life to be a safe space for other people, especially those who have been traditionally marginalized.  When I’m in that kind of space anything seems possible.

As far as time of day, I don’t have any particular time or routine for practice, it just ebbs and flows and I work when the spirit moves me.

 

Leave a Reply

