Weekly Readings

Weekly Readings from Wooly Witchy

 I participated in Beth’s Little Red Tarot Grounding Roundtable – And it was really awesome to hear from others about how they view grounding and their practices.

From Asali Earthwork – Ritual and Honey: a caregiver’s journey.  This really struck a chord with me because of the caregiving role I took on with my gramma at the end of her life last year.  It was a good read and a timely reminder to care for ourselves while caring for others.

 A nifty little tutorial on sewing fabric baskets, I could use a stack of these in my studio.  They’d be perfect for holding spell candles, crystals, quilt binding clips, and a hundred other loose things.

What I’m knitting:  Eternal Spring socks (on the second sock finally!), Find Your Fade shawl still (on color five!)
What I’m reading: a book of poetry by Rumi and 78 Degrees of Wisdom.
What I’m watching: Ru Paul’s Drag Race season 7, hooray for Amazon Prime!
What I’m looking forward to:  Game night!  Although by the time this is posted, game night will have been last night *grin*

Leave a Reply

