Weekly Readings

Weekly Readings from Wooly Witchy

15 tea recipes that will make you feel like a Potions Master

Beth on Autostraddle explores Which Tarot Queen is Your Mentor.  My Queen is our lady of Pentacles 🙂  I find so much happiness in feeding and nurturing my loved ones.  If I care about you, you’ll get food from me and I’ll probably try to teach you how to knit.  From the article:

We hear so much about ‘self-care’ and getting our needs met. The Queen of Pentacles shows us what these things look like in action. Grounded, down-to-earth, this is a person who really knows how to create solid foundations for themself, who puts a high value on the ‘little things’ in life, spending time in nature, eating good food, community, home, making stuff, doing work you love, and so on. And because they know how to practice self care, they’re great at providing community care, too! This queen is the one who’s always got the kettle on, who’ll offer you a bed for the night or bring a big tin of flapjacks to the protest to keep everyone going.

A little something fun: When Dancing The Quadrille, Don’t Be A Boor, And 19 More Etiquette Rules For Single Victorian Men.

 

What I’m reading: Kitchen Table Tarot by Melissa Cynova (Little Fox Tarot)
What I’m knitting: almost done those red socks, still working on my Fade.
What I’m eating: cheese poofs *sheepish* also my breakfast protein bars.  And yogurt.  Greek yogurt with lots of nuts.

Leave a Reply

