Weekly Readings

Weekly Readings from Wooly Witchy

 Liz Worth shares the decks that she works with.  I always love hearing what decks other readers are using and why they love them.  It’s such an enriching experience and gives me great perspective on why I love the decks that I do.

Oh MAN, I REALLY want to see the Wrinkle in Time movie!!!  It features a brown girl as the protagonist in a sci fi movie, YES PLEASE.  A second article: The Reason Publishers Rejected A Wrinkle in Time Is the Same Reason That Ava DuVernay Is Making the Movie.

Ivan Ambrose shared a post about Racism in Tarot, and I agree with Beth from LRT who said that everyone should read it.  Also a note: if your reaction is something along the lines of “I can’t believe that happens, that’s awful.”  I encourage you to follow that thought up with “What can I do to help stop it from continuing?”  Racism in our communities isn’t a problem for people of color to deal with, we’re all responsible to take steps to support the marginalized folks in our communities.  ❤

 

Leave a Reply

