Weekly Readings

weekly-readings-from-wooly-witchy

A beautiful little comic by Baopu about Therapy.  So much love for this.

The Spicy Knitter shares: Life lessons learned while knitting

In time for spring, a home renewal spell.

Today I planted some lavender that a friend bought for me.  It’s a little EcoCube planter and it’s adorable!  I’m going to grow it in the cube until it gets big enough and then plant it in my garden outside.

How to Love Yourself When Things Get Crazy.

Love this one: Can I be a Witch without Tools?  Spoilers: Yes.  Tools are just tools, they can be helpers but you can work without them.  I’m a huge proponent of witchcraft being accessible to everyone.

From Offbeat Home: An essay on “Bad Moms” and a great reminder to support the moms in your lives.

 New podcast I just started listening to: Nancy by Kathy Tu and Tobin Low.  About the show: BFFs Kathy Tu and Tobin Low are super queer, super fun and ready to take over your podcast feed. Join them for provocative stories and frank conversations about the LGBTQ experience today. Because everyone’s a little bit gay…

Little Fox Tarot proposes a Tarot Oath – and I’m down with that 🙂

How do you know if a Tarot reader is the right one for you: a guide from coming out Tarot.

It’s spring and I can’t stop thinking of flowers, so here’s a handy guide: 10 hardy shrubs you can’t kill.

Another reason to love the Fearless Girl Statue.

A beautiful post from the hilarious Bloggess about chronic illness and going home again.  If you don’t already follow her blog, do yourself a favor and follow her.  Also go buy her books, especially Let’s Pretend this Never Happened  And thank me later when your sides are aching from too much laughing.

And I’m so behind the curve on this but I finally subscribed to Tarot Bytes by Theresa Reed, the Tarot Lady.  And firstly, she freaking rocks, and secondly the podcast is great even if you’re not a newbie.  And SUPER fantastic if you are a newbie to Tarot.  Thanks Theresa!

Also from the Tarot Lady: an Interview with Cassandra Snow – author of the Queering the Tarot series.  Great reading and fantastic advice to prospective clients and other readers.

Maybe you are wearing the right bra size after all.  A lovely essay about inclusivity and undergarments.
“This proved one thing to me: The exclusion of nudes for women of color and the refusal to stock packing briefs and binders and trans-friendly fitting expertise was purposeful.
I say “purposeful” because exclusivity is a choice; it is always a choice. Silence is a choice. Doing nothing is a choice. It’s 2017, and even if it was 1952, excluding inclusive options for LGBTQIA+ folks and women of color would still be a choice.”

Loved this: Little Fox Tarot shared Q is for Queer.  A short piece about queerness in tarot reading.  I agree with her thoughts here.  Get comfy with us queers, we’re not going anywhere.

A wonderful article from Autostraddle about tabletop gaming and D&D.  I puffy heart love playing tabletop games with my friends and I recently started being a DM myself.  I can confirm, it is awesome. 🙂

What I’m reading: all the quilting books I can cram down my gullet.
What I’m eating: lots of this mexican quinoa salad that I made for game night last week.
What I’m knitting:  rainbow scrappy socks!  And a giant slanket (that’s a shawl/blanket mix)

Leave a Reply

