Weekly Readings

Weekly Readings from Wooly Witchy

Beth from Little Red Tarot talks about the Impostor Complex.  And I sigh with relief and say, “Oh good, it’s not just me!”

From the Tarot Lady: some timely advice that I really needed to hear: You can Always Help.  I’ve quoted her below because it was such an important message.  Please go take a look yourself too.

The last few weeks have been filled with terrible news: the senseless murder in Charlottesville, devastation of Hurricane Harvey in Texas, floods in Bangladesh, and so on and so on.

Some days, it seems like there is no good news to be found. It’s enough to make you want to bury your head in the sand or lose yourself in countless reruns of the Game of Thrones finale (my favorite method of escapism).

Believe me, I have those days more often than I’d like to admit. There are times when I feel downright helpless to fix the state of the world. But rather than turn away, I try my best to look for ways that I can help.

I can donate my time or money. Or I can spread awareness by sharing information as it comes. When I’m feeling especially powerless, I can light candles, meditate, and pray.

Every single effort counts.

Also her Hit List posting are always FULL of fantastic articles to check out, so go have a read.

If you struggle with reading Court Cards this post has some great insight – Renaming the court cards.

How to make art when you’re “not an artist”.  Loved this.

Four Essential Herbs for a Witch’s Garden.

 

Leave a Reply

