Daily Draw: Seven of Wands

the-daily-drawI’m trying to get back into the habit of the Daily Draw.  Which, as every tarot course will

7_of_wands

Seven of Wands from the Universal Fantasy Tarot

tell you, is a fantastic way of learning your cards and even after you’ve learned them, of deepening your connection to them.

7_of_wands

Seven of Wands from the Shadowscapes Tarot

So I’m trying to do that.  And this morning I drew the Seven of Wands.  Which was the card of the day that I featured not four days ago.  And the really interesting thing is this: I’m away from my cards right now, but I forgot to draw one this morning so I went to a random tarot card website to have it pull one for me.

And it pulled the seven of wands again.

When cards repeat themselves it’s generally a good idea to pay attention to them.  Especially when they show themselves in such different ways.

As I talked about before, the seven of wands is about standing your ground, even when the odds seem stacked against you.  I guess I’ll need to look for an area where I might be baking down.  A challenge at work comes to mind, so maybe it means I really should write that email.

Leave a Reply

